Counseling and Support Services

School Mission Statement

The mission of Urban Pathways 6-12 Charter School is to help every child find a pathway that leads towards a successful adult life in the city environment and beyond. 

 

School Counseling and Support Services Mission Statement

The mission of Urban Pathways 6-12 Charter School’s counseling and support services department is to empower students to develop and maximize their full potential and prepare to meet their college and career goals. The school counseling and support services team delivers a comprehensive, data-informed program that helps all students to gain the knowledge, skills and attitudes necessary for academic success, career exploration and social/emotional development. The school counseling and support services department partners with educators, families and community members to advocate for equity, access and success for all. 

 

Vision

All students from Urban Pathways 6-12 Charter School are college and career-ready and meet the challenges and high expectations of the 21st century. Our students have access to learning, behavior, and mental health support needed to thrive at school, at home, and throughout life. Students are able to engage in personal inquiry and growth, social responsibility, and academic excellence. They are successful, lifelong learners and productive citizens.

 

If you are in immediate crisis and need to talk with someone ASAP please contact Resolve Crisis Services at 1-888-796-8226. Crisis counseling and support is available 24/7.

 

Counseling and Support Services Contacts:

Mark Arnold
School Counselor
marnold@upcs.net

Ty Beck
Transition and Internship Counselor 
Homeless/Foster Care Liaison 
tybeck@upcs.net

Jessica Crislip
School Psychologist
jcrislip@upcs.net

Melissa Fratangelo
Student Support Services
mfratangelo@upcs.net

To request school counseling or support services please fill out the following form:
https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSebveN9Go2xuhS9ye8QaZDVQmFLzkPWB6bs52YvvYraj1cbqw/viewform?usp=sf_link

 

Academics 
Academic questions, concerns, scheduling changes, and credits/credit recovery  
Contact Mr Arnold, School Counselor
Phone: 412-392-4601 Ext. 205
marnold@upcs.net

 

Student Assistance Program (SAP) 
Contact Jessica Crislip, M.A., Ed.S., Nationally Certified School Psychologist for more information
jcrislip@upcs.net
pnsas.org

 

School Based Therapy
Molly Stoltz, Wesley Family Services 
mstoltz@upcs.net
wfspa.org

 

Behavior Team 
Berk Claggett – bclaggett@upcs.net 
Jonathan Hicks – jhicks@upcs.net 
Greg Lockley – glockley@upcs.net